This module makes several small improvements that will make your work as a WordPress network administrator a little easier. You can disable or enable any one of them from the settings.
To see the settings go to the Beyond Multisite page in the Network Admin Screen and click on Show Settings in the Improvements box. Leave a tick only on the checkboxes you want to enable. To update the settings click the Update Settings button. These are the available settings:
- Add the ID column on the Users page
- Add the Dashboard action link in the Sites column on the Users page
- Add the ID column on the Sites page
- Hide plugin meta information (version, author, etc.) from site administrators
- Add quick links to network plugins menu items under the Plugins menu on all sites (visible only for Super Admins)
- Add quick links to network themes menu items under the Themes menu on all sites (visible only for Super Admins)
- Disable the Password Changed notification email that is sent to the network admin when a user password is changed
- Add the be-mu-wp-signup-class CSS class to the body tag on the wp-signup.php page – This will help you target elements from this page with your custom CSS rules.
- Delete any leftover database tables when a site is permanently deleted – Some plugins add database tables but WordPress does not delete them when a site is permanently deleted. If this is checked, we will find all database tables which name starts with the site prefix (for example wp_3_ for a site with ID 3) and delete them as well, when you permanently delete a site.